Skip to content

Comparison

ScaFix vs HAKI Lasco

Lasco is HAKI's own scaffold design software: 3D models of HAKI Universal, Stair Tower and Weather Protection, bills of materials and load calculations. ScaFix is a browser and iPhone app that plans facade scaffolds in 108 systems from 56 manufacturers, HAKI Universal and HAKI Ram among them. Written by the maker of ScaFix, one of the tools compared. Every Lasco fact comes from haki.com's Lasco and design-tools pages, read on 25 October 2026; corrections to support@scafix.app.

· How the numbers are computed ·

HAKI Universal scaffolding (2.5 m bays, 1.01 m deep) around a house of 11.4 × 5.3 m with a gabled roof (eaves 4.5 m, ridge 6 m), drawn by the ScaFix 3D model
HAKI Universal (2.5 m bays, 1.01 m deep) around the example house, as ScaFix draws it in 3D.

When is HAKI Lasco the right tool, and when is ScaFix?

HAKI Lasco is the right tool when every job is HAKI: it knows about 500 HAKI components, combines Universal, Stair Tower and Weather Protection, and adds load calculations with a PDF report in its Business plan. ScaFix fits firms that plan facade scaffolds in several brands, in a browser or on an iPhone, without a structural check.

ScaFix and HAKI Lasco side by side

As each vendor publishes it, read on 25 October 2026. «Not stated» means HAKI's pages do not say.
ScaFixHAKI LascoChecked
Runs onBrowser (PC, Mac, Android) and a native iPhone app, one account; nothing to install on a computerA download from haki.com (the download link is a Windows package); HAKI's design-tools page calls Lasco web-based; projects are administered in HAKI Dash25 October 2026
How a plan startsWall lengths and heights typed in, a PDF floor plan, or a LiDAR scan with the iPhone appFrom scratch, or from existing 2D or 3D drawings in PDF format25 October 2026
Scaffold systems108 systems from 56 manufacturers in one picker (frame, modular/ringlock, cuplock and others)HAKI only: HAKI Universal, Stair Tower and Weather Protection, which can be combined; a library of about 500 HAKI components25 October 2026
Structural checkNone: a planning aid, not a structural calculation or approvalLoad calculations with a PDF report; leg load and the calculation report are listed in the Business plan25 October 2026
What you get3D model and a complete parts list; CSV or Excel export and a PDF quote in Pro3D model; bills of materials exported to Excel, CSV or PDF and print-ready 2D drawings in PDF (both listed from the Entry plan)25 October 2026
Market rulesThe plan follows the chosen system's bay lengths, lift heights and partsHAKI Dash gives each user an organisation and a geographic market, so the right products are used and the market's logic and regulations are followed25 October 2026
Price modelWeekly Pro subscription, or yearly Basic Light, Basic and Pro plans; amounts below, from the price listFree, Entry and Business plans; no prices published: after signing up, HAKI contacts the user about a licence plan25 October 2026
TrialNo free plan or free trial; the first week of Pro is sold at a low price, then weekly until cancelledA Free plan with basic functions (Building, Stair tower, Universal, Wizard); bills of materials start in Entry25 October 2026
On a phonePlans are made on the iPhone itself (native app) or in a phone browserNot stated25 October 2026
VendorScaFix, Norway (seller: Ole Emil Frikstad Urstad)HAKI; its other design tool, HAKI BIM, is a plug-in for Autodesk Revit, priced on contact25 October 2026

A manufacturer's tool and a many-brand planner

Lasco is made by the company that makes the scaffold. That is its strength: HAKI describes a library of about 500 detailed HAKI components with 3D and technical data, a single-component mode for building a design part by part, and modules from HAKI Universal, Stair Tower and Weather Protection that can be mixed in one model. Nobody knows HAKI's parts better than HAKI.

It is also its limit. Lasco plans HAKI. A firm whose yard also holds Layher, PERI, Plettac or a Nordic frame system needs another tool for those jobs. ScaFix starts from the other end: one picker with 108 systems from 56 manufacturers, including HAKI Universal in 2.5 m and 3.05 m bays and the HAKI Ram frame system, so the same wall can be planned in the system the yard actually has.

Load calculations against a planning aid

HAKI says Lasco performs load calculations so the user can monitor stability and safety, and exports a complete report as PDF; its plan list puts leg load and the load calculation report in the Business plan. The page does not say which calculations the Free and Entry plans include.

ScaFix makes no load calculation. It counts the parts that the manufacturer's bay lengths and lift heights lead to, and follows the tie and bracing rules where the manufacturer's documents give them, but it does not check loads or stability. A scaffold that needs a design calculation still needs one, from an engineer or a tool made for it; ScaFix is a planning aid, not structural approval.

PDF drawings, from both sides

Both tools take a PDF drawing as a starting point. Lasco builds full-scale 3D visualisations from existing 2D or 3D drawings in PDF format, and its Entry plan lists an «auto scale PDF» function. ScaFix reads the walls from a PDF floor plan as well, or takes typed wall lengths and heights, or an iPhone LiDAR scan, and builds the scaffold and its parts list from them.

The difference is what follows. In Lasco the model is built with HAKI components, part by part or with its wizard. In ScaFix the engine places whole bays of the chosen system along each wall, adds the deck levels and the gable walls up to the ridge, and writes the parts list at once.

What it costs to find out

HAKI publishes three plans, Free, Entry and Business, but no prices: a new user signs up and HAKI makes contact about the licence plan. The Free plan covers basic functions; bills of materials, their export and project sharing are listed from Entry, load reports in Business.

ScaFix publishes its prices, and the price paragraph below is filled from its price list. There is no free ScaFix plan. Rounded corners, silos, hanging scaffolds, hoists and mobile and stair towers are in Pro only.

Pick HAKI Lasco if…

  • your scaffolds are HAKI Universal, HAKI Stair Tower or HAKITEC Weather Protection, and only HAKI;
  • you want load calculations and a calculation report in the design tool (Business plan);
  • you design part by part with HAKI's component library;
  • you want HAKI's own market settings for products and regulations.

Pick ScaFix if…

  • the yard holds more than one brand, and each job is planned in the system that is free;
  • you plan facade scaffolds for houses and blocks from measurements, a PDF or a scan;
  • the plan is made in a browser or on an iPhone, by the person who prices the job;
  • you want to see the price before signing up.

What ScaFix does not do

  • No load or stability calculation: ScaFix is a planning aid, not structural approval.
  • No HAKI component library part by part, and no HAKITEC weather protection modules.
  • No CAD drawings or Revit workflow.
  • No free plan.
Close-up of the corner where the long wall and the gable wall meet, with HAKI Universal standards, decks, guardrails and toe boards in the ScaFix 3D model
The corner: the bays of the two walls meet, with deck, guardrail and toe board on each lift.

What ScaFix costs

From ScaFix's own price list: the first week of Pro costs €0.98, then €9.98 a week until you cancel (cancel in the first week and access ends at once). The yearly plans cost €39.90 (Basic Light), €79.90 (Basic) and €149.90 (Pro) a year. Rounded corners, silos, hanging scaffolds, hoists and mobile and stair towers are Pro only.

Questions and answers

What is HAKI Lasco?

HAKI's scaffold design software: 3D models of HAKI Universal, Stair Tower and Weather Protection from scratch or from PDF drawings, bills of materials exported to Excel, CSV or PDF, and load calculations with a PDF report (haki.com, read on 25 October 2026).

Is HAKI Lasco free?

HAKI lists a Free plan with basic functions next to Entry and Business plans, without published prices. Bills of materials start in Entry, load calculation reports in Business.

Does ScaFix plan HAKI scaffolds?

Yes. ScaFix plans facade scaffolds in HAKI Universal (2.5 m and 3.05 m bays) and the HAKI Ram frame system, among 108 systems from 56 manufacturers, with the full parts list.

Does HAKI Lasco run in the browser?

HAKI's two pages differ: the design-tools overview calls Lasco web-based, while the Lasco page offers a download whose link is a Windows package (both read on 25 October 2026). Ask HAKI which applies to your licence.

Is ScaFix an alternative to HAKI Lasco?

For facade scaffolds planned from measurements or a PDF, in HAKI and other brands, yes. For HAKI designs with load calculations and HAKI's component library, Lasco does what ScaFix does not.

Sources

HAKI's Lasco product page, with its plan list, and HAKI's design-tools page, read on 25 October 2026.

  1. haki.com/service-and-support/design-tools/lasco
  2. haki.com/service-and-support/design-tools

Try one week – €0.98See the demo house in 3DSee ScaFix

First week €0.98, then €9.98/week. Full Pro. Cancel anytime.