Skip to content

Alternatives

Avontus alternatives

Avontus sells two products that people look to replace: Avontus Designer, Windows software for designing system scaffolds in 3D, and Avontus Quantify, Windows software for rental, inventory and logistics. This page lists the alternatives to each, one row per tool, with what its vendor publishes. Written by the maker of ScaFix, one of the tools compared. ScaFix stands last among the design tools, not first. Every other row comes from that vendor's own pages, read on 25 October 2026; corrections to support@scafix.app.

· How the numbers are computed ·

Layher Allround scaffolding around a flat-roof block, 18.3 × 10.2 m and 12.5 m high, in the ScaFix 3D model
Layher Allround around a 12.5 m block.

What can replace Avontus Designer or Avontus Quantify?

For design, the alternatives to Avontus Designer are Scaffcalc (browser, FEM), ScaffPlan (SketchUp, Tekla), SMART Estimator (Windows, TG20:21), NTI SCAFFPLANNER (Revit), LayPLAN CAD, iScaf, scaffmax, PERI QuickSolve and ScaFix (browser and iPhone). For rental and stock instead of Quantify, look at iRent, ScaffPlan Assets or SMART Manager; ScaFix does not manage rentals.

Alternatives to Avontus Designer, one row each

Each row as its vendor publishes it, read on 25 October 2026. Avontus Designer itself, for reference: Windows only, catalogues from over 40 manufacturers, IFC/PDF/AutoCAD import, .dwg and PDF export, USD 199–299 every 28 days plus a USD 545–645 start-up fee.
Tool (vendor)Runs onCatalogues, systemsCAD and BIMRental and stockPublished priceSource
iScaf (Scaffolding Software)Windows 11 x64; drawings viewable on phones and Macs through Autodesk's cloudRinglock, Layher, Cuplock, Kwikstage, Frame + regional modulesAutoCAD drawing engine; PDF plan import; scaled plans and elevationsiRent ERP Inventory and iRent ERP Invoicing (separate products)No; contact salesscaffoldingsoftware.com, checked 25 October 2026
Layher LayPLAN CAD (Layher)Windows 7/10/11 with AutoCAD 2017–2022, or BricsCADLayher systems onlyInside AutoCAD or BricsCAD; RSTAB exportNot statedNo; licence through myLayher, 30 days freelayher.com, checked 25 October 2026
NTI SCAFFPLANNER (NTI)Revit 2024–2026 plug-inAlusafe, Alustar, HAKI, Layher, SolidecRevit BIM with IFC and BCFNot statedNo; tailored quotenti-group.com, checked 25 October 2026
PERI QuickSolve (PERI)BrowserPERI systems onlyNot statedNot statedFree of chargeperi-usa.com, checked 25 October 2026
Scaffcalc (Scaffcalc AB)Browser, no installation18 systems listed (Layher, PERI UP, HAKI, Plettac, Scafom-Rux …)IFC importNot statedNo; custom pricing (Go, Pro, Expert, Enterprise)scaffcalc.com, checked 25 October 2026
scaffmaxOn-premises with SketchUp ProPresented by PERI for PERI UPSketchUp model, CAD import, GAEB-XMLMaterials management module (softguide.de)Noperi.de, softguide.de, checked 25 October 2026
ScaffPlan Design (ScaffPlan Pty Ltd)SketchUp or Tekla plug-inSeveral brands (not listed)Inside SketchUp or Tekla; engineering checks in TeklaScaffPlan Assets (stock across yards, branches, sites)Yes: GBP 2,600–5,025 per user a year; Enterprise GBP 12,825scaffplan.com, checked 25 October 2026
SMART Estimator (SMART Scaffolder)Windows 10/11 64-bitTube and fitting, Cuplok, Haki, Layher, Turner Octo, Plettac Metrix, Kwikstage, frameImports PDF, DWG, DXF, IFC; exports IFC, DWG, PDF, HTMLSMART Manager: extra hire tracking; load lists for stockNo; subscription on requestsmartscaffolder.com, checked 25 October 2026
ScaFix (ScaFix, Norway)Browser (PC, Mac, Android) + iPhone app108 systems from 56 manufacturersNone: 3D view and parts list, no CAD or BIM filesOne parts stock per account; no rentalYes: weekly Pro or yearly plans (amounts below)scafix.app, checked 25 October 2026

Replacing Avontus Designer

Avontus Designer's strengths are breadth and CAD exchange: catalogues from over 40 manufacturers on the Professional licence, built-in ringlock, cuplock and Kwikstage parts, plans imported as IFC, PDF or AutoCAD files and models exported as .dwg and PDF. It is billed every 28 days plus a one-time start-up fee, and it runs on Windows only.

The closest like-for-like replacements are other desktop and CAD tools. iScaf is a Windows 11 program with its own AutoCAD drawing engine and regional system modules. SMART Estimator adds quotations, IFC exchange and the UK's TG20:21 checks for tube and fitting. ScaffPlan and NTI SCAFFPLANNER put the scaffold inside Tekla, SketchUp or Revit. LayPLAN CAD does the same in AutoCAD, for Layher only.

If the reason to leave is Windows itself, the browser tools are the change: Scaffcalc for multi-brand design with FEM and quotes, PERI QuickSolve for PERI products, and ScaFix for facade scaffolds of 108 systems in the browser and on the iPhone.

Replacing Avontus Quantify (rental and stock)

Avontus Quantify Small Business costs USD 349 every 28 days plus a USD 1,495 start-up fee and covers inventory, logistics and rental management for single-branch companies; Enterprise and Industrial are priced by sales. It runs on Windows.

Three alternatives on the vendors' own pages: Scaffolding Software's iRent ERP Inventory («a comprehensive inventory control system») with iRent ERP Invoicing; ScaffPlan Assets, which tracks gear across yards, branches and sites, including deliveries, returns and transfers; and SMART Manager, which tracks extra hire and works in the browser. None of them publishes a price on the pages read.

ScaFix is not one of them. It keeps one parts stock per account and shows what is short for a job, but it has no hire periods, dispatch, returns, invoicing, API or ERP sync.

How this list was made

A tool is listed only if its vendor publishes a product page that could be read on 25 October 2026. Facts are copied from those pages; a cell that says «not stated» means the page does not say. No tool is rated or ranked: the rows are alphabetical, with ScaFix last because ScaFix publishes this page.

Pick another tool if…

  • you need CAD drawings and BIM exchange like Designer's: iScaf, SMART Estimator, ScaffPlan, NTI SCAFFPLANNER or LayPLAN CAD;
  • structural checks matter: Scaffcalc (FEM), ScaffPlan (Tekla), NTI (strength calculations), SMART (TG20:21, tube and fitting);
  • you are replacing Quantify: iRent, ScaffPlan Assets or SMART Manager;
  • you plan one brand only: LayPLAN (Layher), PERI QuickSolve or scaffmax (PERI).

Pick ScaFix if…

  • you want to leave Windows-only software and plan in a browser on a Mac or PC, or in an iPhone app;
  • you plan facade scaffolds for houses and blocks, and a parts list in minutes is the goal;
  • a start-up fee does not suit you: ScaFix has weekly and yearly plans with no start-up fee;
  • your yard stocks Nordic or European frame systems such as Jamax, HAKI Ram, Plettac SL or Layher Blitz.

What ScaFix does not do

  • No structural analysis: no FEM, no load or stability calculation. ScaFix is a planning aid, not structural approval.
  • No CAD drawings (.dwg), no IFC or BIM exports and no import of AutoCAD files.
  • No rental management like Quantify: no hire, dispatch, returns, invoicing, API or ERP sync.
  • No free plan.
Layher Allround scaffolding around a house of 11.4 × 5.3 m with a gabled roof (eaves 4.5 m, ridge 6 m), drawn by the ScaFix 3D model
Layher Allround around the example house, as ScaFix draws it in 3D.

What ScaFix costs

From ScaFix's own price list: the first week of Pro costs €0.98, then €9.98 a week until you cancel (cancel in the first week and access ends at once). The yearly plans cost €39.90 (Basic Light), €79.90 (Basic) and €149.90 (Pro) a year. Rounded corners, silos, hanging scaffolds, hoists and mobile and stair towers are Pro only.

Questions and answers

Is there an Avontus Designer alternative for Mac?

Avontus lists Designer as Windows only. Browser tools run on a Mac: Scaffcalc, PERI QuickSolve (PERI products) and ScaFix, which also has a native iPhone app (read on 25 October 2026).

Which Avontus alternative has no start-up fee?

ScaFix's weekly and yearly plans have none. ScaffPlan sells annual per-user licences; paid monthly, the first month costs more (GBP 575 instead of GBP 225 for the SketchUp tier). PERI QuickSolve is free of charge for PERI products. The rest quote on request (read on 25 October 2026).

What replaces Avontus Quantify?

Rental and stock products: Scaffolding Software's iRent ERP Inventory and Invoicing, ScaffPlan Assets and SMART Manager. ScaFix plans the job and lists the parts but does not run rentals.

How much does Avontus Designer cost?

Avontus lists USD 199 (Kwikstage) or USD 299 (Professional) every 28 days, plus a USD 545 or 645 start-up fee; GBP 160/245 plus 440/525 and EUR 185/275 plus 500/595. An own-outright licence is priced by sales (read on 25 October 2026).

Is ScaFix an Avontus alternative?

For planning facade scaffolds with a 3D model and parts list on any device, yes. For CAD drawings, BIM exports and complex system scaffolds, Avontus Designer does more; the ScaFix vs Avontus page puts both side by side.

Sources

Each vendor's own pages, read on 25 October 2026: Avontus (Designer, its purchase page and Quantify's), Scaffolding Software (iScaf and the product suite), Layher, NTI, PERI (QuickSolve), Scaffcalc, PERI Deutschland and softguide.de (scaffmax), ScaffPlan, SMART Scaffolder and CADS.

  1. avontus.com/Designer
  2. avontus.com/designer/purchase
  3. avontus.com/quantify/purchase
  4. scaffoldingsoftware.com/iscaf
  5. scaffoldingsoftware.com
  6. layher.com/en/products/layplan-suite/overlay_layplan-cad
  7. layher.com/en/LayPLAN-SUITE
  8. prod.nti-group.com/uk/products/nti-products/nti-scaffplanner
  9. peri-usa.com/products/peri-quicksolve.html
  10. scaffcalc.com/en
  11. scaffcalc.com/en/pricing
  12. peri.de/produkte/scaffmax-geruestbau-planungssoftware.…
  13. softguide.de/programm/scaffmax
  14. scaffplan.com
  15. scaffplan.com/scaffplan/pricing
  16. smartscaffolder.com
  17. smartscaffolder.com/scaffolding-software/scaffold-estimating-softw…
  18. smartscaffolder.com/help-centre/faqs
  19. smartscaffolder.com/help-centre/smart-manager/smart-manager-home-p…
  20. cads.co.uk/portfolio-item/smart-calculations

Try one week – €0.98See the demo house in 3DSee ScaFix

First week €0.98, then €9.98/week. Full Pro. Cancel anytime.